Free Programs

Meet the Beekeeper 

MTBK_2016_200x250

Stop by the Apiary while Hudson Gardens’ beekeepers are working their hives, and observe live, active beehives and real-life management techniques. These sessions offer the opportunity to simply observe, or, to seek answers to all of the questions you have about beekeeping that you’ve never had the chance to ask! 


Sessions are scheduled from 9:30 to 11:30 AM on one Saturday per month from May through September.

 

2019 Schedule:

Saturday, May 18
Saturday, June 15
Saturday, July 20
Saturday, August 17
Saturday, September 21

 

 


Meet the Rose Gardener

RoseGarden_200x250

Drop by the Rose Garden for a visit with Rosarians from the Denver Rose Society. Learn about the various types and varieties of roses growing at Hudson Gardens and how they are cared for throughout the year. You'll have an opportunity to ask questions, tour the various plantings, and most importantly - stop and smell the roses!

 

Sessions are scheduled from 9 to 10 AM on the second Wednesday of the month from May through September.

 

2019 Schedule:

Wednesday, May 8
Wednesday, June 12
Wednesday, July 10
Wednesday, August 14
Wednesday, September 11

 

 


Meet the Vegetable Gardener

MTVG_200x250Drop by the Vegetable Garden to observe Colorado Master Gardener Volunteers doing what they do best! The Gardeners will be available June through September to answer your questions and give advice on vegetable gardening in Colorado. There will also be opportunities to observe bed preparation, planting, weeding, harvesting and more from the experts who plant and maintain Hudson Gardens’ Vegetable Garden each year. These events are free and open to the public. 

 

Sessions are scheduled from 9:30 to 11:30 AM on the second and fourth Monday of the month June through September. 

 

2019 Schedule:

Monday, June 10 & 24
Monday, July 15 & 29
Monday, August 12 & 26
Monday, September 9 & 23

 


Meet the Water Gardener

MTWG_200x250

Meet volunteers from the Colorado Water Garden Society and learn first-hand how they create and care for the stunning water garden displays on view at Hudson Gardens. Sessions offer visitors a unique, inside look at water garden installation and maintenance – giving you the perfect opportunity to observe, ask questions, and get advice from the experts. These events are free and open to the public.

 

Sessions are scheduled from 9 AM to 10 AM on the first and third Wednesday of the month from May through September.

 

2019 Schedule:

Wednesday, May 1 & 15 
Wednesday, June 5 & 19
Wednesday, July 17 
Wednesday, August 7 & 21
Wednesday, September 4 & 18

 

 


Seasonal Nature Hunts

family pondEveryone loves a good old-fashioned scavenger hunt! Seasonal Nature Hunts are available for families and children to borrow during their visit. The Nature Hunt will help you discover the sights, sounds, and scents of Hudson Gardens’ plants and wildlife. Nature Hunts are available in the Welcome Center and can be borrowed free of charge. 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Cancellation Policy

The Hudson Gardens & Event Center reserves the right to cancel programs due to inclement weather. Free programs will be cancelled in the event of rain or snow. For the latest information on weather-related program cancellations, please contact Guest Services at (303) 797-8565.

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.